Professional Horseman and Horsewoman of the Year

The Pinto Horse Association of America, Inc. is proud to reward outstanding service and contribution to the equine industry by professional horsemen and horsewomen. The PtHA established the Professional Horseman and Horsewoman of the Year Hall of Fame in 2012. To nominate a professional horseman or horsewoman, download the nomination form and tell us why this person deserves to be in the Hall of Fame.

Class Of 2013

Dan Marcum Maggie Johnston
danmarcum.jpg maggiejohnston.jpg
Class Of 2014  
Peter Frost Nell Tekampe
peterfrost.jpg neltekampe.jpg
Class of 2015  
John Letham Karen Clark
Class of 2016  
Charlie Sasser Tina Langness



Class of 2017  
Tim O'Neal Jamie Stohlman
 Class of 2018  
Justin Stohlman Ann Judge
Justin and Elwood horseman awards (2)
Class of 2019  
Roger Altman Lita Hottel
Class of 2020  
Joe Frank Brown Debby Latham
Class of 2021  
Mike Greathouse Shelly Sellers